Introduction of Uttarakhand

Uttarakhand  formerly known as Uttaranchal  is a state in the northern part of India. It is often referred to as the “Devabhoomi” (literally “Land of the Gods”) due to numerous Hindu temples and pilgrimage centers found throughout the state. Uttarakhand is known for the natural environment of the Himalayas, the Bhabar and the Terai. On 9 November 2000, Uttarakhand became the 27th state of the Republic of India, being carved from the Himalayan districts of Uttar Pradesh. It borders Tibet Autonomous Region of China to the north;  Nepal to the east; the Indian states of Uttar Pradesh to the south and Himachal Pradesh to the west and north-west. The state is divided into two divisions, Garhwal and Kumaon, with a total of 13 districts. The capital of Uttarakhand is Dehradun, the largest city of the state, which is a railhead. The High Court of the state is located in Nainital.

Basically Uttarakhand has 3 region

  1. Garhwal
  2. Kumaon
  3. Jaunsar-Bawar( No leagal entity)
Uttarakhand map
By User:GDibyendu (Original Work) – Author, Public Domain

Uttarakhand AIPAN Design Door | Mandir | Border | Floor

AIPAN Design Kumaon ऐपण कला: Uttarakhand AIPAN Design Kumaon ऐपण कला: UttarakhandIntroductionThe Origins and Significance of AIPAN DesignA Glimpse into ...
Read More

Devidhura Bagwal Mela Stone War: A Timeless Tradition of Uttarakhand

Maa Varahi Devi, Devidhura Mela(बग्वाल मेला) Maa Varahi Devi Mandir. Maa Varahi Devi Temple is at a distance of 45 ...
Read More

महाकौथिग इंदिरापुरम 2019 MahaKauthig 2019

Maha Kauthig (Uttarakhand) 2019 Indirapuram has been started from 21 dec and will end until 29th Dec in Ramlila Mela ...
Read More

Jaunsar-Bawar: A Glimpse into its unique Culture and Traditions

  Discovering the Unique Culture and Traditions of Jaunsar-Bawar in Uttarakhand Jaunsar-Bawar is a hilly region, 85 km from Mussoorie, in ...
Read More


Garhwal is the western region and administrative division of the Indian state of Uttarakhand. Lying in the Himalayas, it is ...
Read More


Kumaon or Kumaun is one of the two regions and administrative divisions of the Indian state of Uttarakhand,. It includes ...
Read More

it includes the districts of Chamoli, Dehradun, Haridwar, Pauri Garhwal, Rudraprayag, Tehri Garhwal, and Uttarkashi.


It includes the districts of Almora, Bageshwar, Champawat, Nainital, Pithoragarh, and Udham Singh Nagar.


It is a hilly region, 85 km from Mussoorie, in Chakrata tehsil, in Dehradun district, it is not an separate administrative body but due to different culture , food and customs it is protected by Gov .

Uttarakhand Tourist Map: Source


Uttarakhand Map

Uttarakhand road Map-source

Uttarakhand  Road Map

Google Map.

Translate »
%d bloggers like this: